Grievance Redressal Committee

Girijananda Choudhury Institute of Management and Technology (GIMT)- Tezpur established a Grievance Redressal Committee to resolve the grievance of employees as well as students. The committee has been reformed with the following member w.e.f 5th January, 2016.


Dr. Biswarup Saikia
Principal, GIMT-Tezpur


1. Capt. (IN) Mukul Kr. Das
Dean, Administration
2. Mr. Ghana Kanta Gogoi
Associate professor & HOD, Dept of Civil Engineering
3. Dr. Ramesh Chandra Goswami
Professor & HOD, Dept. of Physics
4. Mr. Dipal Baruah
Assistant Professor & HOD, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
5. Dr. Stutee Chakravorty
Assistant Professor & HOD, Dept. of Chemistry
6. Dr. Sujit Talukdar
Assistant Professor & Warden, Boys’ Hostel, Dept. of Mathematics
7. Mr. Dipankar Kalita
Assistant Professor & HOD, Dept. of Electrical Engineering
8. Dr. Bidyut Deka
Assistant Professor & Dean, Examinations & Affiliation, Dept. of Physics
9. Ms. Akalpita Das
Assistant Professor & HOD, Dept. of Computer Science

The committee shall address grievances related to

• Admissions
• Discrimination on the basis of caste, race, minority, gender and disability
• Scholarships
• Examinations; non transparency and unfair evaluation practices
• Amenities
• Quality of education
• Harassment and victimization of students.